Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TUTS presents Elf: The Musical at Hobby Center

Tuesday, December 17, 2019 | 7:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Friday and Saturday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Sunday, December 22, 2019,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Sunday that begins at 2019-12-17 07:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-12-17 7:30
$40

Theatre Under the Stars (TUTS) presents the holiday crowd-pleasing musical Elf: The Musical at the Hobby Center.

The modern day Christmas classic returns to Houston in an all-new production. Based on the cherished 2003 movie starring Will Ferrell, Elf: The Musical, tells the story of Buddy, a human accidentally transported to the North Pole as a baby.

Unaware that he is actually human, Buddy’s enormous size and poor toy-making abilities cause him to face the truth. With Santa’s permission, Buddy embarks on a journey to New York City to find his birth father, discover his true identity, and help the Big Apple remember the true meaning of Christmas.

Showtimes

  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, December 15, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm

Admission

Tickets start at $40, but you may find cheaper or better seats on TicketNetwork’s resale site.

Details

Date:
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Time:
7:30 pm
Cost:
$40
Event Categories:
, , , , ,

Venue

Hobby Center for the Performing Arts
800 Bagby Street
Houston, TX 77002 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-315-2525
Website:
thehobbycenter.org

Organizer

Theatre Under the Stars (TUTS)
Phone:
713-558-2600
Website:
tuts.com