Loading Events

« All Events

TUTS presents Disney’s Newsies at Hobby Center

Saturday, May 23, 2020 | 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Sunday, May 31, 2020,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Friday and Saturday that begins at 2020-05-23 08:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2020-05-23 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2020-05-23 02:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2020-05-23 8:00
$40

Theatre Under The Stars (TUTS) stages a new production of Disney’s Tony-winning smash hit musical, Newsies, at the Hobby Center.

Filled with one heart-pounding number after another, the show is a high-energy explosion of song and dance. Based on true events, Newsies tells the captivating story of a band of underdogs who become unlikely heroes when they stand up to the most powerful men in New York.

Showtimes

  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 22, 2020 | 8pm
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, May 24, 2020 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 29, 2020 | 8pm
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, May 31, 2020 | 2pm

Admission

Tickets start at $40, but you may find cheaper or better seats on TicketNetwork’s resale site.

Details

Date:
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Time:
8:00 pm
Cost:
$40
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Hobby Center for the Performing Arts
800 Bagby Street
Houston, TX 77002 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-315-2525
Website:
thehobbycenter.org

Organizer

Theatre Under the Stars (TUTS)
Phone:
713-558-2600
Website:
tuts.com