Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lysistrata at the DeLuxe Theatre

Sunday, November 3, 2019 | 2:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Wednesday, November 6, 2019,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2019-11-03 02:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-11-03 2:30
$10

Classical Theatre Company presents the most well-known of Aristophanes’ ancient Greek comedies and the pinnacle of sociopolitical satire, Lysistrata.

The women of Greece have had enough of the seemingly never-ending Peloponnesian War, and they’ve decided to do something about it.

Lysistrata gathers the women from across the warring states of Greece and they make a pledge to withhold sex from their men until they agree to make peace with one another and bring an end to this senseless war.

Showtimes

  • Wednesday October 23, 2019 | 8pm
  • Thursday October 24, 2019 | 8pm
  • Friday October 25, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday October 26, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday October 27, 2019 | 2:30pm (includes post-show talkback)
  • Monday October 28, 2019 | 8pm (Industry Night)
  • Thursday October 31, 2019 | 8pm
  • Friday November 1, 2019|  8pm
  • Saturday November 2, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday November 3, 2019 | 2:30pm (includes post-show talkback)

Admission

Tickets start at $10, but a limited number of premium $28 tickets are available for $15 for select shows

Click here to check for discount tickets.

Details

Date:
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Time:
2:30 pm
Cost:
$10
Event Categories:
,

Venue

The DeLuxe Theater
3303 Lyons Avenue
Houston, TX 77020 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
281-968-0059
Website:
thedeluxetheater.com

Organizer

Classical Theatre Company
Phone:
713-963-9665
Website:
classicaltheatre.org