Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Josephine Tonight at the Ensemble Theatre

Saturday, July 27, 2019 | 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Saturday that begins at 2019-07-27 08:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-07-27 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Thursday and Friday that begins at 2019-07-27 07:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-07-27 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2019-07-27 03:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-07-27 8:00
$30

A musical biography of showbiz legend Josephine Baker, Josephine Tonight draws on the early life of the internationally known singer, actress, and nightclub sensation who wowed audiences in America and Europe in the first quarter of the 20th Century.

It reveals the relationship of the young Josephine and her laundress mother who steers her toward success and then guides her to remember her roots.

Showtimes

  • Saturday, June 22, 2019 | 8pm – Preview
  • Sunday, June 23, 2019 | 3pm – Preview
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019 | 7:30pm – Preview
  • Thursday, June 27, 2019 | 7:30pm – Opening Night
  • Friday, June 28, 2019 | 7:30pm – Out at the Ensemble
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, June 30, 2019 | 3pm
  • Friday, July 5, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 6, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, July 7, 2019 | 3pm
  • Thursday, July 11, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, July 12, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, July 14, 2019 | 3pm
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, July 19, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, July 21, 2019 | 3pm
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, July 26, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019 | 2pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, July 28, 2019 | 3pm

Admission

Tickets start at $30, and the range varies by date and time. Click here to order tickets or for more information.

Details

Date:
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Time:
8:00 pm
Cost:
$30
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

The Ensemble Theatre
3535 Main Street
Houston, TX 77002 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-520-0055
Website:
ensemblehouston.com

Organizer

The Ensemble Theatre
Phone:
713-520-0055
Website:
ensemblehouston.com