Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

30th Annual Texas Music Festival at the University of Houston

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

|Recurring Event (See all)
Once on Wednesday, June 5, 2019,
and Once on Friday, June 7, 2019,
and Once on Saturday, June 8, 2019,
and Once on Sunday, June 9, 2019,
and Once on Tuesday, June 11, 2019,
and Once on Saturday, June 15, 2019,
and Once on Tuesday, June 18, 2019,
and Once on Thursday, June 20, 2019,
and Once on Saturday, June 22, 2019,
and Once on Tuesday, June 25, 2019,
and Once on Thursday, June 27, 2019,
and Once on Friday, June 28, 2019,
and Once on Saturday, June 29, 2019

Celebrating its 30th anniversary, this month-long celebration of classical music features a series of concerts showcasing some of the brightest young artists on the scene today.

The Orchestra Series features the free opening night concert in The Woodlands, a performance of cinematic splendor, a concert of symphony selections, and the festival’s grand finale.

The Perspectives Series brings together festival faculty artists and guests for a selection of chamber works.

Additional free concerts feature young artists participating in this year’s Texas Music Festival.

Texas Music Festival 2019 Concert Schedule 

Admission

Tickets for the Orchestra Series concerts are $25; tickets for the Perspective Series concerts are $20; ticket packages for the full festival are also available.

Click here to explore all concert presentations.

Kenny Broberg, 2017 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition Silver Medal Winner, will perform on Wednesday, June 5, 2019. | Photo: Jeremy Enlow/The Cliburn, courtesy of Texas Music Festival

This Boosted Calendar Listing was sponsored by the event organizer. These are expanded beyond our basic listings, featuring event graphics and images and more detailed information. They’re added to our calendar within one business day of purchase. When relevant, they are included automatically with all advertising campaigns, packages, and orders.

Ad revenue supports 365 Things to Do in Houston, our staff, and our contributors, allowing us to continue our coverage of activities and events around the Houston area. Click here to learn about promoting your event or business.

Details

Date:
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Moores School of Music
3333 Cullen Boulevard, Room 120
Houston, TX 77204 United States
+ Google Map

Organizer

University of Houston
Website:
www.uh.edu