Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Houston Ballet presents The Nutcracker at Wortham Theater Center

Sunday, December 29, 2019 | 2:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until Sunday, December 29, 2019

An event every week that begins at 2:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until Sunday, December 29, 2019

One event on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Friday, November 29, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Monday, December 23, 2019 at 2:00 pm

$27

For the 2019 holiday season, Houston Ballet presents Stanton Welch’s opulent, annual production of The Nutcracker.

In this traditional holiday tale, Clara and Drosselmeyer travel together to the Land of the Sweets where the Sugar Plum Fairy is reunited with her Nutcracker prince and discovers a world of magic.

The Nutcracker features the entire company of dancers as well as many Houston Ballet Academy students playing hundreds of fun and exciting roles.

Showtimes

  • Friday, November 29, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 30, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 1, 2019 | 2pm
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 15, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Monday, December 23, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Christmas Eve, Tuesday, December 24, 2019 | 2pm
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 27, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Friday, December 28, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29, 2019 | 2pm and 7:30pm

Admission

Tickets start at $27, but you may find cheaper or better seats on TicketNetwork’s resale site.

Details

Date:
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Time:
2:00 pm
Cost:
$27
Event Categories:
, , , , , ,

Venue

Wortham Theater Center
501 Texas Street
Houston, TX 77002 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
832-487-7000
Website:
houstonfirsttheaters.com

Organizer

Houston Ballet
Phone:
713-227-2787
Website:
houstonballet.org