Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co. presents White Guy on the Bus at MATCH

Saturday, August 24, 2019 | 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Saturday, September 7, 2019,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2019-08-24 02:00 am and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-08-24 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Monday and Thursday that begins at 2019-08-24 07:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-08-24 8:00
$12.50

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co. opens its 2019-2020 season by taking a very human look at race relations in America, where not everything is black and white.

Moral boundaries are crossed and motivations of money, justice and revenge lead to unexpected turns in White Guy on the Bus by Bruce Graham. In this regional premiere, a wealthy white businessman befriends a struggling black mother on a city bus and challenges her integrity. But just how far will each go to claim their power?

Showtimes

  • Friday, August 23, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, August 25, 2019 | 2pm
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, August 30, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, August 31, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, September 1, 2019 | 2pm
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, September 6, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019 | 8pm

Admission

Tickets are $25, but limited discounted $12.50 are available for select shows.

Click here to check for discounted tickets.

Details

Date:
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Time:
8:00 pm
Cost:
$12.50
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

MATCH – Midtown Arts & Theater Center Houston
3400 Main Street
Houston, TX 77002 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-521-4533
Website:
matchouston.org

Organizer

Dirt Dogs Theatre Co.
Phone:
713-561-5113
Website:
dirtdogstheatre.org