Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Crimes of the Heart at Alley Theatre

Friday, April 12, 2019 | 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Friday and Saturday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Sunday, May 5, 2019,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Sunday that begins at 2019-04-12 07:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-04-12 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2019-04-12 02:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-04-12 8:00
$26

Winner of the 1981 Pulitzer Prize and New York Drama Critics Circle Award, Beth Henley’s Crimes of the Heart, brings you to the Mississippi home of the Magrath sisters.

Babe has just shot her husband because she didn’t like his looks. This brings middle sister Meg back to town from Los Angeles, where she is unsuccessfully pursuing a music career. And poor Lenny, everyone has forgotten her birthday.

Warm-hearted, irreverent, and imaginative, Crimes of the Heart teams with humanity as the sisters forgive the past, face the present, and embrace the future.

Watch Henley’s first ever play at the Alley Theatre.

Showtimes

  • Friday, April 12, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 | 2:30pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 19, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, April 21, 2019 | 2:30pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April, 25, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 26, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019 | 2:30pm and 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 3, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 | 2:30pm and 7:30pm

Admission

Tickets start at $26 and vary by dates and showtimes. Click here to order tickets or for more information.

 

This Boosted Calendar Listing was sponsored by the event organizer. These are expanded beyond our basic listings, featuring event graphics and images and more detailed information. They’re added to our calendar within one business day of purchase. When relevant, they are included automatically with all advertising campaigns, packages, and orders.

Ad revenue supports 365 Things to Do in Houston, our staff, and our contributors, allowing us to continue our coverage of activities and events around the Houston area. Click here to learn about promoting your event or business.

Details

Date:
Friday, April 12, 2019
Time:
8:00 pm
Cost:
$26
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

Alley Theatre
615 Texas Street
Houston, TX 77002 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-220-5700
Website:
alleytheatre.org

Organizer

Alley Theatre
Phone:
713-220-5700
Website:
alleytheatre.org