Loading Events

« All Events

A.D. Players present The Sound of Music at The George Theater

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 | 7:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Wednesday and Thursday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Sunday, July 12, 2020,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Friday and Saturday that begins at 2020-06-24 08:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2020-06-24 7:30,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Saturday and Sunday that begins at 2020-06-24 02:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2020-06-24 7:30,
and Once on Tuesday, June 30, 2020
$36.50

The A.D. Players present the most classically musical of musicals, The Sound of Music, at The George Theater in Uptown, near the Galleria.

The troupe stages the iconic American musical drama that follows the story of free-spirited young Maria as she finds her place, purpose, and love within the home of the von Trapp family.

Set against the backdrop of a building conflict with Nazi Germany, the music, the heart, and the journey of finding your place has made this a story that stands the test of time.

Showtimes

  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020 | 7:30pm (preview)
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020 | 7:30pm (preview)
  • Friday, June 19, 2020 | 8pm (opening night)
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020 | 2:30pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, June 21, 2020 | 2:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, June 26, 2020 | 8pm
  • Saturday, June 27, 2020 | 2:30pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, June 28, 2020 | 2:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 2, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, July 3, 2020 | 8pm
  • Sunday, July 4, 2020 | 2:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, July 10, 2020 | 8pm
  • Saturday, July 11, 2020 | 2:30pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, July 12, 2020 | 2:30pm

Admission

Tickets range from $36.50 to $75. Click here to order tickets or for more information.

Details

Date:
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Time:
7:30 pm
Cost:
$36.50
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

The George Theater
5420 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77056 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-526-2721
Website:
adplayers.org

Organizer

A.D. Players
Phone:
713-526-2721
Website:
adplayers.org