Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A.D. Players present The Hiding Place at the George Theater

Saturday, September 21, 2019 | 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)
An event every 1 week(s) on Wednesday and Thursday that lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on Sunday, September 29, 2019,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Friday and Saturday that begins at 2019-09-21 08:00 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-09-21 8:00,
and An event every 1 week(s) on Sunday that begins at 2019-09-21 02:30 pm and lasts 0 day(s) and 0 hour(s), the last of which will begin on 2019-09-21 8:00
$30

It’s World War II and darkness has fallen over Europe as the Nazis spread hatred, fear, and war across the globe. But on a quiet city corner in the Netherlands, one woman fights against the darkness.

Corrie ten Boom and her family decide to hide Jews and ultimately face the consequences when they are discovered. The Hiding Place is her story, telling how faith, hope and love ultimately triumphed over unthinkable evil.

Showtimes

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 | 7:30pm (preview)
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 | 7:30pm (preview)
  • Friday, September 13, 2019 | 8pm (opening night)
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 | 8pm
  • Sunday, September 15, 2019 | 2:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2019 | 10am and 7:30pm
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019 | 2:30pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, September 22, 2019 | 2:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019 | 10am and 7:30pm
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 | 7:30pm
  • Friday, September 27, 2019 | 8pm
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019 | 2:30pm and 8pm
  • Sunday, September 29, 2019 | 2:30pm

Admission

Tickets start at $30, but limited premium $60 tickets are discounted to $30 for select shows.

Click here to check for discounted tickets.

Details

Date:
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Time:
8:00 pm
Cost:
$30
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Venue

The George Theater
5420 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77056 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
713-526-2721

Organizer

A.D. Players
Phone:
713-526-2721
Website:
adplayers.org